Qodo
AI coding tools · https://www.qodo.ai
Verdict: Hold · Confidence: medium · Reviewed 2026-10-15
Qodo sells code review and governance for AI-written code. The company said on March 30, 2026 that it raised a $70 million Series B, bringing total capital to $120 million, and that its enterprise footprint grew 11x over the past year. CEO Itamar Friedman told CTech the same day that revenue grew tenfold over the past year and that customers include Nvidia, Walmart, and Box. The only dollar ARR found is the company's September 30, 2024 statement that enterprise sales crossed $1 million ARR within three months of a March 2024 launch. The product is real; current revenue dollars are not disclosed.
Rubric
| Dimension | Score (1–5) | Notes & sources |
|---|---|---|
| Real customers & revenue quality Are there named paying customers, recurring revenue, and retention evidence? | 3/5 | Per Qodo's September 30, 2024 release, enterprise ARR crossed $1 million within three months of the March 2024 enterprise launch, and over 1 million developers had used the product. Per Friedman to CTech on March 30, 2026, revenue grew tenfold over the prior year, the company had hundreds of customers including Walmart, Nvidia, Red Hat, Box, Intuit, Ford, and monday.com, and it employed 115 people. The tenfold claim has no new dollar base.
|
| Unit economics Do gross margins survive inference/compute costs? Is pricing durable? | Unknown | Unknown — no public figure found. |
| Moat Proprietary data, distribution, switching costs, or tech that is hard to copy? | 3/5 | Per Qodo, the product is a review and rules layer with a context engine over codebase history, aimed at governing AI-generated code rather than replacing the coding model. Named enterprises have signed, per the CEO. Labs can add review to their own agents.
|
| Platform risk Could a model provider or incumbent ship this as a feature? (higher score = lower risk) | 3/5 | Qodo argues models generate code and do not govern it. That is a layer beside the labs, and it is still a feature those labs and GitHub can ship. Enterprise rules and history are the part that is harder to clone from a blank model.
|
| Team & execution Shipping cadence, leadership track record, stability. | 4/5 | Per the company, enterprise footprint grew 11x in the year before the March 30, 2026 Series B, and the CEO said revenue grew tenfold. Headcount was 115. The 2024 base was just over $1 million of enterprise ARR.
|
| Funding vs. traction Is capital raised justified by verifiable traction? | 3/5 | Per Qodo, total capital is $120 million after a $70 million Series B. The last disclosed ARR dollar is the 2024 $1 million enterprise figure. A tenfold increase from that base would still be small beside $120 million raised, and the company did not state the new dollar amount.
|
| Hype signals Demo-driven marketing, vague metrics, valuation outrunning evidence? (higher score = fewer red flags) | 3/5 | The Series B post emphasizes rankings and an 'artificial wisdom' frame. It also gives an 11x enterprise-footprint figure and named-customer context via CTech, so this is not a traction-free launch.
|
Listing source: https://www.qodo.ai. Revenue, users, and valuation figures appear only when publicly sourced; otherwise they are marked unknown.